MTCSV Weekly Update May 5, 2021

MTCSV Weekly Update May 5, 2021
This is a picture of Valiya Thirumeni.

On behalf of Mar Thoma church of SIlicon Valley, we express our deepest condolences on the passing away of our beloved Valiya Metropolitan Thirumeni. We extend our prayers to all those who mourn Thirumeni’s passing away and pray for peace and comfort during this difficult time.May Thirumeni rest in peace and rise in glory!
Funeral Service schedule:
First Service: 7:30 AM (IST) May 5, 2021 (Tuesday, May 4 at 7:00PM PST)
Second Service: 6 PM (IST) on May 5, 2021 (Wednesday, May 5 at 5:30AM PST)
Third Service: 8 AM (IST) on May 6, 2021 (Wednesday, May 5 at 7:30PM PST)
Fourth Service: 3PM (IST) on May 6, 2021 (Thursday, May 6 at 2:30AM PST)
Location: Dr. Alexander Mar Thoma Smaraka Auditorium, Tiruvalla.
For Live Stream,
Part 2: please click here.
Part 3 (From 6:30PM): Please click here

Worship Service  

May 02, 10:00AM: English Holy Communion Service. Rev. M.P.Yohanan will celebrate communion The service will be streamed live in zoom too.
Click here to attend worship service using zoom
For attending worship in sanctuary, please register here.
We can accommodate 144 seats . Please arrive 10 minutes early for the service.

Programs

Day and TimeProgramZoom Link to View
Sundays @ 4:00PMSunday SchoolClick here
[email protected] 8:00 PMOnline Prayer led by Yuvajana SakhyamClick here

Upcoming Prayers, Services and Programs

Date and TimeProgramLocation
May 14, 7:00PMArea Prayer, North West AreaOnline
May 15, 10:00AMFasting Prayer led by Edavaka Mission Online
May 21, 7:00PMArea Prayer, South West AreaOnline
May 23, 7:00PMBible Study, Sevika SanghomOnline
May 28, 7:00PMArea Prayer, South East AreaOnline

VBS Student Registration

This year VBS will be held online jointly with other NorCal Parishes from June 18, Friday to June 20, Sunday. The theme is Destination Dig. The student registration can be found here. Please register before April 30. The The volunteer registration form can be found here. Please register. See VBS presentation here.
VBS Team informs the following.
This year for VBS, we are requiring that each child use a unique zoom account. As a result, VBS registration will be a multi step process.
1. If each child does not have a unique gmail, create a gmail id.
2. Register for vbs using this form.
3. Register for a zoom account with the newly created email ID that you registered with.
Unique zoom accounts for each child will help us save time by pre-assigning kids to their VBS classroom. When they log into zoom using their designated accounts, they will automatically be assigned to the right classrooms, enabling a seamless login process for each VBS session!

Payment Options Available for Donations 

Donations to church can be done in multiple ways
1. Regular check, payable to MTCSV or Mar Thoma Church of Silicon Valley and mail it to
Parsonage Address
158 Teralba Ct
San Jose, CA 95139  
OR
Trustee Address 
Sam Mathew
3853 Bucknall Rd
Campbell, CA 95008 

2. Zelle payment
You can use your bank or Zelle App and make a payment to [email protected] . We will receive the payment immediately.  
You can write memo the cause of the payment.

Volunteer signup sheet for 2021 

Click here to volunteer for Parish teams

Happy Birthday!

5Denison Kuruvilla
5Mathew Thomas
5Philip Regi
6Reshma Zachariah
6Nathan Jacob
6Jeena Thomas
8Meryl Mohan
10Saira George
11Sanjay Philip
13Manoj Mathew

Wedding Anniversary!

8Koshy Abraham and Bela Abraham
12Jobin George Mathew and Ansa Ephraim

Amazon Smile Program

Similar to Benevity, Amazon supports local and national charity organizations when their customers shop with them. We have signed up for Amazon smile, which will give a small percentage to our church when someone uses Amazon smile to make any purchases. We request you to sign up for smile program through smile.amazon.com.

share

Recommended Posts